Board Members & Staff

Board Officers 2017

Ian Golden
Department Director
Housing & Human Services

Vice Chairperson:
Ms. Courtney Gatesman, VP
Corporate Property Group

Sharon Tolson
Retired – Brevard County Schools
Community Member

Kathy Myer, RN, MSN
Retired – Director Women’s Services, Parrish Medical Center
Community Member

Board Members

Dr. Caylee Banta, OTD, OTR/L
Doctor of Occupational Therapy Pediatrics
Banta Therapy Inc.

Kristy Rae Brackett, BSN, RN
Director Maternal Child
Wuesthoff Medical Center

Ashley Fleeman, MSCPE
Sales Director
NetBoss Technologies, Inc.

Wendy Knippel, CHAE, CPA
Ocean Partners Associates, Ltd.

Shelly Lyvers, RN
Holmes Regional Medical Center

Jeanette Ransom
Coordinator for Services and Students at Risk
Brevard Public Schools

Vanessa Scott
Central Florida Mommy’s Club

Interested in becoming a Board Member?

If you are interested in membership on the Healthy Start Coalition Board of Directors, please contact Jennifer Schwalb Floyd at 321-634-6101.

Prior to serving, applicants must submit an application for membership and meet with Healthy Start Staff for an overview of the organization and board roles and responsibilities. Members are then elected upon a vote by the Board of Directors. The Board is active in fundraising and advocacy efforts to support our programs for pregnant women and infants in Brevard County.

Healthy Start Staff

Jennifer Schwalb Floyd, Executive Director
Dainelle Tarr, Contracts Manager
MaryLou Godbolt, Controller
Lisa Haferkamp, Community Relations Manager
Jaime Gurnavage Gordon, Maternity Care Advisor, MomCare

Healthy Babies Start With Healthy Moms